our mission


At Timberlane church of Christ, we are striving to see Jesus. It's even in our mission statement: we are seeking the lost, embracing them in God's love, and equipping them to serve Him. It's our goal to live this mission statement not only as a church, but as individuals in the Tallahassee community.

Assembly Times:

Sunday worship: 9:15 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Spanish Services Available: 9:15 a.m.

Bible classes: 10:45 a.m.

Wednesday Bible study: 7:00 p.m.

 

Read More >>

latest news & events

 

25

Nov

through - 27 Thanksgiving Vacation!

Office Closed

 

28

Nov

July

Celebration of the 90th

Birthday of Willis Booth!

2-4pm at Dorothy B. Oven

Park - no gifts please

14

Dec

July

Devo & Christmas Party

in MP room, 6pm

 

21

Dec

July

Annual Cookie Swap

at the home of Elaine Reavis

2-4 p.m.

 

2015

20

Feb

Men's Retreat with

Slate Moore

at the Woodmen Camp

 

6-8

March

Women's Retreat with

Jennifer Webster

(be watching for more details)

 

 

 

latest podcasts

"Tychicus - The Together Slave"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, November 16, 2014

"Mark's Choice"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, November 9, 2014

"And From House to House"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, November 2, 2014

"The Elder Calling"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, October 26, 2014

"The Deacon Calling"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, October 19, 2014

"Be Like Joseph...Be Like Jesus"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, October 12, 2014

"Whispers of Grace"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, October 5, 2014

"The LORD is Unrestrained"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, September 28, 2014

"One Excuse is as Good as Another"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, September 21, 2014

"Finding Meaning in Worship"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, September 14, 2014

"Preaching Christ Crucified"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, September 7, 2014

"Take it Up a Level"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, August 31, 2014

"Watching Them Look at Us..."

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, August 24, 2014

"Make It Personal"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, August 17, 2014

"Jesus: LORD or label?"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, August 10, 2014

"Power Walking"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, August 3, 2014

"Mercy Me"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, July 27, 2014

"Separated at Birth"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, July 20, 2014

"Decision Making"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, July 13, 2014

"Ahhh, Freedom"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, July 6, 2014

"Lead Me On Level Ground"

         by Lee Jamieson

         Sunday, June 29, 2014